vegan mofo: tofu tikka masala, roasted indian spiced veggies

October 18, 2011 at 7:55 pm 2 comments

tofu tikka masala

I really wanted this Tikka Masala to work out, but it tasted nothing like I remember. I thought it was pretty good, and my husband really liked it though, so that’s what matters! I wasn’t able to find pre-mixed tikka masala powder, so I searched the wide web of the world to find an approximate spice mixture, then I basically used this recipe. My changes included using slightly different veggies, agave instead of honey, plain coconut yoghurt, and I fried my tofu in safflower oil before adding to the sauce. The tofu came out perfectly! Next time I’m going to use my own tomato sauce instead of canned, tryout only soy creamer, and use a lot less salt.

The picture above is the tikka masala mixed with the Indian-spiced veggies and edamame. I used this recipe except roasted everything instead! They were really tasty.

Here’s a bonus cat picture, since Susu apparently LOVED squishing herself into this box.
cat in box

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

vegan mofo: sickness spreading vegan mofo: another week, another meal plan

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandee  |  October 18, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    Hehe, Susu is cute! And such a typical cat, they see a box and have to get inside it, no matter what size!

    Your dinner looks delicious, I bet it was great!

    Reply
  • 2. choirqueer  |  October 19, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    That looks excellent! Roasting the veggies sounds like a great idea, too. I will have to give this one a try sometime.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

