vegan mofo: closing time

October 31, 2011 at 6:58 am 2 comments

I really wanted to MoFo more this month, but things always seem to get in the way. Mainly laziness, but I have at least been taking pictures of the food I’ve been making. Tonight isn’t a real post, except to say that after MoFo is over this time around,  I plan on posting regularly, instead of taking another 2 year hiatus. Tonight I leave you with the picture of dinner I took Friday night from this awesome little Vietnamese/Japanese style restaurant called Tao. They make their own tofu, and let me tell you…it is G-O-O-D. They start you off with a mixed green salad topped with roasted almonds and their homemade tofu (on the house!) and then you get a scoop of ice cream for free at the end. Mostly the ice cream isn’t vegan, so instead I get some fresh strawberries and mango slices with fruit sauce on top. Also right next door there is a popsicle shop (Viva Pops) with many vegan flavors (some agave sweetened, even!), so I never feel like I’m missing out.

Aaaannnnyway, Friday I got their string beans with eggplant dish and added braised tofu for 2 bucks. Totally worth it! I mean, look at this beautiful plate of food! The beans are like spaghetti! Pretty sure I will be getting this every time now.

eggplant with stringbeans
Next week posting will be tricky for me, but The week after I will try to be back in full effect! Happy end of MoFo everyone!

Entry filed under: dinner. Tags: .

vegan mofo: spagheeetti romeeesco

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jojo  |  October 31, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    That looks like an awesome meal, I love tofu & aubergine.

    Reply
  • 2. vegansmarties  |  November 12, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    this meal looks great. a bit greasy but delicious

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

