PB&B

January 29, 2009 at 9:39 pm 2 comments

Breakfast is said to be the most important meal of the day, and so, to use another cliched phrase, I’m going to extol the virtues of peanut butter and banana.

More often than not I bring a piece of whole wheat bread and a (sometimes) ripe banana with me to work. I’ve noticed that if you go to a regular grocery store for produce the bananas are HUGE. Really more like two bananas. I’m a little worried as to how they get them that big, but I try not to think about it. Anyway, to get my day started I like to lightly toast up the bread, spread a couple tablespoons of peanut butter on it, and pile it high with banana. So high, in fact, that eating breakfast ends up being a messy, unprofessional task. Luckily I’ve got my cubicle to shield people from the dirty deed of my food to mouth process. What they don’t know is how delicious and energizing this meal is. Gets me through at least 3 hours of the day before I’m ready for another snack. I was going to take a picture of my breakfast this morning, but I was so hungry I forgot. Here’s a picture I found from Simple Daily Recipes:

Now imagine this picture with one piece of bread, about twenty more slices of banana, and a big glass of TJ’s Vanilla Soymilk (the refrigerated kind, which I could write a whole other post about it’s so good) and you’ll get a perfect picture of the way I might start my day.

Entry filed under: breakfast.

snickers and doodles of sandwiches and lunch

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. veggievixen19  |  January 30, 2009 at 4:37 am

    this is probably the best combination of foods that exists. ever.

    Reply
  • 2. Spence  |  February 20, 2009 at 4:48 am

    The only thing that can make a peanut butter and banana sandwich better is some crumpled up granola for texture. Or, if you want a sugar rush, some Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


